Call us FREE today

0800 612 5563 / 020 3507 0314

Testimonials

When we first contacted Executive Compass, we knew that we needed training but we did not know what we needed training on. From our initial discussions through to the in-house training, Matthew guided us each step of the way, using previous tender submissions to identify our weaknesses and worked through these in a easy to understand and jargon free way. Matthew explained the principles behind PQQ, Bid and Tender writing in such a way that all those attending the training, from the Director, the Department Managers through to our Administration Officers all came away from the training with not only a greater understanding of how to prepare a successful tender but also more importantly a desire to be involved in preparing successful tenders.

Mark Skinner G&L Consultancy Ltd 5th June 2017

Melray Ltd

We had decided that our bid writing required more finesse, so after some research we found Executive Compass. From their initial consultation they provided us with confidence via the professionalism, attention to detail and level of communication and commitment. We engaged their services for a Fusion 21 framework contract which has proved to have a successful outcome and have since engaged their services for other future contracts.

Richard Alliston Melray Ltd 10th January 2017

Resource

Resource have worked alongside the team at Executive Compass for two years refining and improving our PQQ & ITT submissions and more importantly gaining an insight into our business model, both sides have invested time to build the relationship and a substantial bid library has been developed. This approach has enabled EC to fully understand our business model and ensure added value propositions and supporting business metrics are incorporated into our bid submissions, as such EC are now an integral and key trusted partner on all our tender submissions.

Phil Thompson Resource 9th January 2017

Harris Solicitors logo

Executive Compass® come highly recommended. We requested their services at very short notice and the team helped us with their expertise in the bid writing process for our new crime duty provider contract. Without the team we could not have achieved a successful tender. They worked tirelessly to meet our tight deadline and had staff available over the bank holiday weekend to ensure the work was done and that our submission stood out from the remainder of the bidding firms. A great service provided and a job very well done!

Tariq Khan Harris Solicitors 4th January 2017

nhs-trust

I want to say a big thank you for delivering the PQQ, Bid and Tender Writing Training course held this week. The first contact with the team via the internet was really good, Amy was extremely helpful and really responsive via email answering my many (many) queries which gave a great first impression of Executive Compass.

Although some of our team had been involved in tenders before, we did not have the full knowledge needed to put a bid together that we were 100% confident would win. After Neil’s presentation, as it was aimed at the right level for the audience and with his presentation style keeping us all really interested with a personable and realistic delivery, staff left feeling more confident which will make such a difference to our business going forward with future tenders. Again I want to say thank you for all your help and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this service to others – we are already looking in to holding more training next year!

Jo Timothy Staffordshire and Stoke on Trent Partnership NHS Trust 4th January 2017

Careworld logo

We have been working with Executive Compass for the past three years and, thanks to their guidance and support, we have won every single tender that we have applied for, even on occasion achieving 100% quality scores. As well as helping us retain our key contracts, they have helped us expand into more London boroughs and pick up new contracts providing care and support to adults and children.

All the work has been of an exceptional quality, but what has impressed us the most is how Charlotte and the rest of the team are happy to go the extra mile and help resolve anything that crops up during the tender process. I cannot thank Executive Compass enough, and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Ayub Khan Careworld London 4th January 2017

LS Sukh Services Ltd logo

Executive Compass are incredibly good at what they do, they have a deep understanding of tender writing. Always realistic about what can be achieved, providing a highest quality at the same time. We have worked with Executive Compass on a few tenders now, they are always professional, enthusiastic, always meeting deadlines and passionate about what they do. We would be more than happy to recommend Executive Compass to any business requiring their services.

Satnam Singh Ls Sukh 3rd January 2017

Executive Compass star

Words cannot express how impressed we have been with Executive Compass®, from the initial enquiry phone call to the delivery of the training workshop by Neil Capstick – Managing Director. What has struck us as the most prominent of benefits in attending the PQQ & Tender writing training course was how easy writing a PQQ and tender really is when given the right guidance and support. Our thanks to the Executive Compass® team for a great training workshop, we look forward to working further with you in the future.

Antoinette Bateman Forever Green 2nd January 2017

Jordan Xavier logo

We have commissioned Executive Compass for a number of  supported accommodation tenders, including frameworks with Local Authorities which we were successfully approved for. The quality of the work submitted was a key factor, as was Executive Compass’s ability to bid manage the submission from start to finish, and keep us updated with communication both during and after the bids had been submitted.

Jaspal Bhamra Jordan Xavier 2nd January 2017

iSite logo

Wanted to say how much we enjoyed Wednesday's training session.  Everyone who attended was really impressed with the day; even our more cynical team members were won over! It’s already helping us to start shaping our process and message in a more coherent form and given us a solid starting point for future tenders. Thank you!

Dale Ruddy iSite 1st January 2017

Able Care & Support Services Ltd

This was our first major tender. Executive Compass® sailed us through the process, guiding us with their expertise all the way through. We were encouraged to play a part in the tender and add our personal touches about our business where possible. We were allocated Tom and he was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and he the patience of a saint! He knew we were novices with tendering and made the whole experience an enjoyable, stress free one. We shall definitely be coming back for our next tender. Thank you, Tom and the Executive Compass® team!

Tracey Jackson Able Care and Support Services Ltd 1st January 2017

Real Life Options

Real Life Options have enjoyed a successful business partnership with Executive Compass® for the past 18 months. During that time we have engaged the services of Neil, John and the team on numerous occasions, several of them at very short notice; on each and every occasion our experience has been positive.

The tenders that have been completed for us have been to an exceptional standard and always delivered prior to agreed timescales. These factors alone would have been enough for us to continue our partnership with Executive Compass®, but the service offered is so much more.

You approach Neil with a major headache caused by the daunting prospect of writing 20,000 words and within no time at all you are reassured and a huge weight is lifted from your shoulders. This is in no small part down to the professionalism of everyone at Executive Compass®; but what really struck us as unique was their desire to really understand the ethos of our organisation and the fact that that they genuinely cared about the sustainable development of our organisation.

We would, without reservation recommend Neil and his team to everyone who was looking for dedicated professional business advice and support.

Gary Hooper Real Life Options 16th July 2016

Denman logo

After being faced with an Invitation to Tender that was very much out of our comfort zone, we approached John at Executive Compass®. John ran through how he would deal with the process of obtaining information and then putting together draft responses for review and additions as required.

This process ran smoothly, despite being in the heart of the holiday season and a mix of telephone interviews and emails provided the responses required. We scored very highly and were awarded a place on a framework that was strategically important to our future business. I would not hesitate in returning to John and his team in the future.

Mark Denman T Denman and Sons Limited 23rd April 2016

Caskie

I am delighted with the submission. I applaud your professionalism and attention to detail. It has been a pleasure working with Executive Compass® on this project

Euan Caskie Caskie Limited 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

I have a lot of time for Neil Capstick. Affable, efficient, studious and with time to listen it is very clear to see why he has been so successful to date. When it comes to needing the knowledge required to write a tender that will win you work. You will have to go a long way to find anyone better than Neil Capstick

Paul Robson Get More Sales 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

His practical approach is refreshing in that it has challenged our thinking in a friendly way and has allowed us to rethink some of the core aspects of our business. I have no hesitation in recommending Neil to others in a similar role.

Mark Law AMS, London 23rd March 2016

Access To All

I have used Neil from Executive Compass® on four occasions and have no problem recommending him. He assisted me with the PQQ and tenders and offers advice and guidance all the way. An intelligent wordsmith who knows his job and does it well. The service he delivers goes far beyond your expectations a person who takes pride in his job and treats you as if you were the only important client he has no matter how small the job. Each time is another step on the learning curve. Thanks Neil

Mick Rickwood Access2all 23rd March 2016

Gedanken

Neil is superbly experienced in his field. He works in an intelligent, industrious and participative way to get your company positioned to win business.

David Cliff MD Gedanken Ltd, Sunderland 23rd March 2016

South West Building Company

Thank you very much for all your help, you have been invaluable to our business and I won’t hesitate in using your services again.

John Allard South West Building & Maintenance Ltd, Cornwall 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

Fast, reliable and huge efforts made to get our tender done within few days of the deadline. Excellent services

Gus Zarrugh AFAQ Cleaning Services, Tripoli 23rd March 2016

Two Acre Kennels

This was our first attempt at public sector tendering. Neil not only assisted us in our submission, but also with the background evidence which supported it. We will continue to use Executive Compass® in the future and have no hesitation in recommending their services

Mike Gardiner Two Acre Kennels, Norwich 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

I have found Neil to be very pleasant and knowledgeable he is always available and helpful at all times. He helped a little company win a big job. This has enabled us to expand our business which has given us more opportunities. We would highly recommend his services to anyone

Martin Granger M J Granger Grounds Maintenance Ltd, Hitchen 23rd March 2016

CLI Heating

Executive Compass® has helped our business to win a large contract with Centrica by working with us on the tender process. The team looked at our business polices and brought them in line with legislation and he has worked hard for us. We would say if you have not yet used his service give him a try. CLI will be using his service in the future to win us more contracts

Malcolm Edwards CLI Heating, South Wales 23rd March 2016

Mason Clark Associates

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to Executive Compass® for the presentation on Bid Writing Skills at a work shop held on Thursday 29 September. Having prepared previous bids for which we have had minimal success, we were hoping as a company to learn a bit more from the presentation. We can say that the workshop was pitched at exactly the right level for novices and those, like ourselves who just needed the extra bit of guidance. The presentation style kept us interested and we thought it very detailed given the time constraints. Even during breaks the team were more than happy to sit with us to clarify and give further information. We can without a doubt say that we have definitely learned much more than we anticipated about bid writing and should be able to apply this to our own future bids

Mason Clark Associates, Leeds 23rd March 2016

Big Hand Company

The team worked closely with my team on the production of a critical PQQ in advance of completing the most important tender to date for our Business Unit. The advice was invaluable for the specific piece of work but, importantly, was adopted by the team to enable us to benefit for all future tenders as well. Executive Compass's® advice helped us review how we tackled these procurement exercises and I have no doubt our processes are improved because of it. Thank you.

James Kippenberger Big Hand, London 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

We needed our tender application to be swift as we had a tight deadline. ExecutiI entered my first tender process at the tail end of 2013 and contacted Executive Compass. This proved to be an excellent decision. In essence I knew my company provided a very good level of service but if like me you struggle to present yourself in a way that convinces others then John and the team at EC are who you need to help you achieve this.

If you approach this expecting them to do all the work you will not succeed it is very much a team approach, you are encouraged and guided to gather the evidence needed to convince others of your competence this is packaged, proof read and tweaked before finally presented in a very professional manner.

This teamwork ensured we not only secured our contract, but achieved the highest quality rating from the process an outstanding result, thanks John.e Compass® worked efficiently and with good communication. We also won the tender!

Mick Fogarty Fogarty Care Services Ltd 23rd March 2016

Meercat Workboats

We needed our tender application to be swift as we had a tight deadline. Executive Compass® worked efficiently and with good communication. We also won the tender!

James Lewis Meercat Workboats 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

We are highly satisfied with the service, advice, help and support we have received from Executive Compass®. Would definitely use your services again in the future, and highly recommend your services.

Julie Slater Trust Homecare Ltd, Barnsley 23rd March 2016

STO Ltd

We had occasion to use Executive Compass® for the first time last year. From the initial contact to starting to work on a project we found them responsive, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Whether dealing on the phone or face to face they were always accessible regardless of the time of day. The project was delivered on time and has resulted in us achieving Tier 1 status with the supplier so reaching our desired outcome. We are confident we could have not done this without the input of Executive Compass®.

Lorraine Scott STO Ltd, Glasgow 23rd March 2016

Executive Compass star

In January 2015 I spent a day with Neil Capstick taking me through the rigours of PQQ’s and tendering and, being a relative novice, I found the day to be an absolute joy! I learned invaluable knowledge and was presented with information, instruction and training bespoke to my role and industry. Neil and his staff were accommodating, friendly and professional, keeping the sessions informal but thorough and left me armed with all the outcomes required by my employer.

Days later, I attempted my first PQQ and won the tender with full marks on the quality submission section. This was largely down to the personal level of service I received from Executive Compass® and continued assistance via email from Neil and his staff. Fantastic and educational day at a reasonable price.

Marc Richardson Groundwork Landscapes Ltd 23rd March 2016

Call us now to speak to a member of our Bid Team:

0203 507 0314 or direct to mobile: 07590 276 006

Sign up to our Newsletter